Dish Dryer by Dyson?

photo (1)I haven’t seen any dish dryers in the market. After looking through the internet, I only found one noticeable one that has been sold in different stores. I wondered why aren’t there different designs for dish dryers. So I thought, why not come up with one? I got the idea after looking around my house and noticing how I have 2 dish racks that hold my dishes, pots, pans, and cups. I thought, why do we have to wait so long for the dishes to dry? We have the technology to dry them quickly. The first thing that came to mind was Dyson technology. At Cal Poly Pomona, we have hand dryers made by Dyson, that dry our hands in less than 12 seconds. Why not have the same for dishes?

I drew this quick sketch of the concept I had for the dish dryer. It would be portable and all we need to do is place or dishes under the dryer fan. With Dyson technology, there would be pressurized air coming out of the fan and pushing the excess water off the dishes, and drying them in seconds. This would save so much time because we usually have to wait for them to dry completely in order to put them back on the dish shelves. I think this is a great idea, and I think Dyson can make it happen. Not sure why they haven’t thought of this, I really think it would sell. I’d definitely buy one.

Leave a Reply

