My Car Upgrade.

IMG_0218Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI’ve always loved the Honda Civic exterior design. There’s something about the Honda design that I love, that makes me want to drive it all the time. I didn’t really care much for the specs of the engine, or even the gas mileage. As long as it looked good to me on the outside, that’s all I cared about. I got my first car in 2004, a 2002 Honda Civic EX sedan (top picture). My dad bought it used, but it was in great condition; like new. Of course, like any other car, it had it’s minor issues which had to be fixed throughout the years. Overall, my little Honda has been reliable and taken me everywhere I wanted to go. 

Recently, I upgraded cars. Now, I drive a 2008 Honda Civic EX sedan (bottom picture). Both cars are 6 years apart, and although they are the same type of car, they have major differences in design. Right off the bat, the front end of the new car has smoother edges compared to the old one. So many differences in headlight shape, logo, grill, windshield-wipers, side mirrors, door handles, window shapes, window size, front and back bumper, and so much more. One of the crucial and noticeable differences is the gas mileage (I didn’t care much back then, now I do) . The ’02 civic And that’s just the exterior. The interior differences are so much more. Everything is redesigned. It’s like seeing two totally different cars.

Honda designers have done an amazing job re-designing the Honda Civic throughout the years, and I love it. I know if I ever decide to purchase a new car, my first choice would be a Honda Civic.

Leave a Reply

